2023 Annual Meeting

2023 Annual Meeting

December 1, 2022

This is the official notification to members of the annual meeting and election of directors of The Archer Cooperative Credit Union to be held at the Archer Community Room in Archer, Nebraska on March 15, 2023 at 7:00pm.

The Nominating Committee has put forth the names of Kim Ross, Tracey Hefner, and Verlen Larsen to fill the three available positions on the Board of Directors.  A brief resume’ on each of the candidates can be found here in the coming days.

Per our bylaws, the Nominating Committee shall put forth names to fill the available positions on the Board of Directors no later than December 15, 2022. A brief resume on each of the candidates will be made available here as well as each location of Archer Credit Union at that time.

If not nominated by the Nominating Committee, qualified members may be placed on the ballot by petition. A petition for nomination must have the signatures of 25 members or 5% of the membership, whichever number is larger, not to exceed 100 members. A separate petition must be completed and submitted for each nomination. Each nominee by petition must submit with the petition a statement of qualifications, biographical data, and a certificate signed by the nominee stating that they are agreeable to nomination and will serve if elected to office.

Petitions, statement of qualifications, biographical data, and certifications for each nominee by petition must be received no later than February 2, 2023. No floor nominations will be taken at the annual meeting. In the event there is only one nominee for each position to be filled, nominees will be declared elected at the annual meeting.


Resume - Tracey Hefner

Resume - Kim Ross

Resume - Verlen Larsen